Our Leadership Team

The John Deere leadership team stands at corporate headquarters with a tractor in the background

Dedicated to Deere & Company's Higher Purpose

Generating prosperity, enabling human flourishing, and contributing to a higher quality of life around the world.

The quality of a company is expressed through the quality of its leadership. For more than 175 years, John Deere has benefitted from strong, decisive leaders who are dedicated to the company's core values of integrity, quality, commitment, and innovation.

Company Leaders


Sam Allen

Samuel R. Allen — Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Jean Gilles

Jean H. Gilles — Senior Vice President, John Deere Power Systems, Worldwide Parts Services, Advanced Technology & Engineering, and Global Supply Management & Logistics

Marc Howze

Marc A. Howze — Senior Vice President and Chief Administrative Officer

Mary K. W. Jones

Mary K. W. Jones — Senior Vice President and General Counsel

Rajesh Kalathur

Rajesh Kalathur — Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

Kimberly Beardsley

Kimberly Beardsley — Vice President, Worldwide Parts Services

Ryan Campbell

Ryan D. Campbell – Vice President and Comptroller

Pierre Guyot

Pierre J. Guyot — Vice President, Global Supply Management & Logistics

Matthew Haney

Matthew G. Haney — Vice President and Deputy General Counsel, Deere & Company; Senior Vice President and Chief Counsel, John Deere Financial

Klaus Hoehn

Klaus G. Hoehn — Vice President, Advanced Technology & Engineering

Ganesh Jayaram

Ganesh Jayaram — Vice President, Information Technology

Renee Mailhot

Renee A. Mailhot — Vice President and Chief Compliance Officer

James McCabe

James M. McCabe — Vice President, Taxes

Bradley Morris

Bradley D. Morris — Vice President, Global Labor Relations

Gregory Noe

Gregory R. Noe — Vice President and Deputy General Counsel, International

Luann Rickert

Luann K. Rickert — Vice President, Internal Audit

Thomas Spitzfaden

Thomas C. Spitzfaden — Vice President and Treasurer

Charles Stamp

Charles R. Stamp, Jr. — Vice President, Corporate Strategy & Business Development

Jeffrey Trahan

Jeffrey A. Trahan — Vice President, Pension Fund & Investments

Michael Weinert

Michael S. Weinert — Vice President, Engineering and Manufacturing, John Deere Power Systems

Todd Davies

Todd E. Davies — Corporate Secretary and Associate General Counsel

Agriculture & Turf Division

James Field

James M. Field — President, Agriculture & Turf Division – Americas, Australia, and Global Harvesting & Turf Platforms

John May

John C. May — President, Agricultural Solutions, and Chief Information Officer

Mark Von Pentz

Mark von Pentz — President, Agriculture & Turf Division, Europe, CIS, Asia, Africa, and Global Tractor Platform

Bernard Haas

Dr. Bernhard E. Haas — Senior Vice President, Global Tractor Platform

John Lagemann

John D. Lagemann — Senior Vice President, Sales & Marketing, Americas and Australia

Randal Sergesketter

Randal A. Sergesketter — Senior Vice President, Global Crop Harvesting Platform

John Stone

John H. Stone — Senior Vice President, Intelligent Solutions Group

Construction & Forestry Division

Max Guinn

Max A. Guinn – President, Worldwide Construction & Forestry

Brian Rauch

Brian J. Rauch — Senior Vice President, Engineering, Manufacturing and Supply Management

Domenic G. Ruccolo

Domenic G. Ruccolo — Senior Vice President, Sales & Marketing

Martin Wilkinson

Martin L. Wilkinson — Senior Vice President, Worldwide Forestry and Strategy & Business Development

Financial Services Division

Cory J. Reed

Cory J. Reed — President, John Deere Financial

David C. Gilmore

David C. Gilmore — Senior Vice President, U.S., Canada, Australia, and New Zealand

Michael J. Matera

Michael J. Matera — Senior Vice President, International Finance

Lawrence W. Sidwell

Lawrence W. Sidwell — Senior Vice President, Credit and Operations

Andrew C. Traeger

Andrew C. Traeger — Senior Vice President and Finance Director