Account merge gives you the ability to consolidate multiple MyJohnDeere accounts into one single sign-on experience.
Here's how it works:
WHY SHOULD I MERGE ACCOUNTS
Consolidating accounts allow fewer usernames and passwords for you to manage. Merging Accounts provides a more personalized MyJohnDeere experience by accessing multiple John Deere applications through one username and password.
Once your John Deere Dealer starts the merge of username accounts on your behalf, you will get an email letting you know your action is needed to complete it in three simple steps.
We will send you a confirmation email when it is done.
The primary account is the account you’ll use to access MyJohnDeere and all John Deere applications through one single sign-on experience.
If you modify any of your personal information associated with the primary account during the merge process, we take an extra step to communicate the change to the email address associated with the account.
Yes. Once the merge is complete, you will be able to update your account profile at any time.
No,once the merge begins,accounts merging into the primary account will be unavailable.
We anticipate that most merges will complete in minutes. There may be instances where a 48 hour period is required. In all cases, you will receive an email from John Deere when the process is complete.
The forgot password process allows you to answer the challenge question you created when you set up the username account. If you forget the answer, you can create a new password and challenge question at any time.
Yes. If you would like to manage your financial data separately from all other applications, just select and merge your other accounts together. This would result in two John Deere accounts to manage in the future.
Yes, but you will need to talk with the support team to complete the merge process.
Yes, by choosing “add account” you can provide the username and password for the account and it will be included in the merge.
Your John Deere dealer can create accounts to manage services you’ve purchased in the past. John Deere wants to put you in control of these accounts and still give dealers the ability to manage settings if you prefer.
Only dealership employees with customer support or customer profile support roles will be given access to the merge tool functionality. Speak with the Dealer Profile Administrator at your dealership for more information.
A primary account is selected to be the main or primary account the user will log into the system with.
A merge initiation will expire after 30 days of no activity. A system generated reminder will be sent after 15 days. If you need to send another reminder, you’ll be able to do so from the Account Merge HUB. After a merge expires, you will need to start the merge process over if a customer does not take action to review and approve it.
Yes. Our goal is to put the customer in control of the accounts he/she owns. One part of doing that is requiring him/her to manage the passwords associated with the accounts independently. This password requirement will help ensure customers do not inadvertently merge an account that does not belong to them.
You can search all merge requests initiated from your dealership within the Account Merge HUB available on the MyJohnDeere landing page.